Best Mobile Mechanic Software is published by Mobile Service Sync, which makes one of the products reviewed here. How we score.
Best Mobile Mechanic Software

The Best Mobile Mechanic Software of 2026, Tested and Priced

Mobile Service Sync is the best mobile mechanic software to buy in 2026, and the least expensive to run of every product here that publishes all its prices. With a technician app, two-way texting, online booking and review requests, it costs $49 a month for one user, $175 for two and $262 for five, where Shopmonkey runs $588 and Tekmetric $784. It is month to month, and the first 14 days need no card.

The monthly bill, equipped for the road

Tech app, two-way texting, online booking and review requests, at list price.

One user
  • Mobile Service Sync$49
  • Tekmetric$784
  • Shopmonkey$588
Two users
  • Mobile Service Sync$175
  • Tekmetric$784
  • Shopmonkey$588
Five users
  • Mobile Service Sync$262
  • Tekmetric$784
  • Shopmonkey$628
Drawn for the products that publish every price these four take. The rest, including the ones with lower sticker prices, are on Real Cost.

The Results

Seven products a mobile mechanic is likely to be quoted, scored out of 100 on what the road asks of software. The tag is the lowest published monthly price for one user, before anything is added.

  1. 1

    What other products charge extra for is on the $49 first plan: plate lookup, one-click routes, an offline phone app, area-limited booking and two-way texting.

    100.0out of 100
    One user, from$49/mo
  2. 2

    ServiceTitan

    Price on Request

    Capable field software for contractors; every price is on request and contracts typically run 12 to 36 months.

    56.5out of 100
    One user, fromPrice on request
  3. 3

    Tekmetric

    Built for Bays

    Unlimited users from $199, but $784 a month once texting and booking are added, with no routing published.

    56.5out of 100
    One user, from$199/mo
  4. 4

    Orderry

    Lowest Sticker Price

    The lowest sticker price, $39 for two employees; booking from $69, texts through your own gateway, no routing named.

    54.0out of 100
    One user, from$39/mo
  5. 5

    Shopmonkey

    Texting on Basic

    Tech app and unlimited texting from $239 for three users; booking is a $349 add-on and no routing is named.

    53.0out of 100
    One user, from$239/mo
  6. 6

    AutoLeap

    App on Elite Only

    The native app needs the $449 Elite plan; booking is unpriced and the terms set a minimum annual commitment.

    45.0out of 100
    One user, from$199/mo
  7. 7

    Steer

    Front Office Only

    Front-office booking and marketing from $189; no technician app named, and it runs beside a separate shop system.

    36.5out of 100
    One user, from$189/mo
Every product against every criterion. A full circle is on the plan a one-van mechanic would buy; half is a higher plan, an add-on or a partial version; an empty ring means the vendor's site does not say. Weights in brackets.
ProductScorePlate and VIN (15)Route order (12)Tech app (10)No signal (10)Area booking (10)Fleet accounts (10)Two-way texts (8)Review asks (5)Van stock (5)Price and terms (15)
Mobile Service Sync100.0IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
ServiceTitan56.5Not statedAdd-onIncludedIncludedAdd-onIncludedIncludedAdd-onIncludedNot met
Tekmetric56.5IncludedNot statedIncludedNot statedAdd-onIncludedHigher planAdd-onPartialPartial
Orderry54.0Higher planNot statedIncludedNot statedHigher planPartialPartialIncludedPartialIncluded
Shopmonkey53.0IncludedNot statedIncludedNot statedAdd-onIncludedIncludedHigher planPartialNot met
AutoLeap45.0IncludedPartialHigher planNot statedPartialPartialHigher planHigher planPartialNot met
Steer36.5PartialNot statedNot statedNot statedIncludedPartialHigher planHigher planNot statedPartial
  • On the plan a one-van mechanic buys
  • Higher plan, add-on or partial
  • Not stated on the vendor's site
  • The vendor says it is not offered

Why Mobile Service Sync Is Our Pick

The price is the reason to look and the plan is the reason to stay. Every criterion on this site is in Mobile Service Sync's first plan, so the bill does not climb when you want booking, texting or review requests, and past two users it climbs by a published $29 a month per person.

OurPick2026

Mobile Service Sync

  • One user$49/mo
  • Two users$175/mo
  • Five users$262/mo
  • One price covers the road: the iPhone and Android technician app, one-click routing, booking held to your service area, two-way texting and review requests all come with Core.
  • No contract and no onboarding fee, so you can leave at the end of any month.
  • A 14-day trial that asks for no card, long enough to run it beside your current system before you pay anything.
  • Card processing is published too: 2.9% + $0.30 on standard cards and $0.20 flat per ACH payment, through Rainforest.
  • Fleet customers carry their own pricing, PO rules and net 15 or net 30 terms on every plan, and the fleet portal starts on Growth.
  • Stock is counted per van and comes off the shelf when a job closes.

Score: 100.0 out of 100, first of 7. Apps for iPhone and Android.

The Other Six, and the Buyer Each One Suits

Each has a buyer it fits. For most of them, that buyer runs a building with bays.

2. ServiceTitan

56.5
Price on Request

Capable field software for contractors; every price is on request and contracts typically run 12 to 36 months.

Built for
Contractors: residential and commercial service trades, construction
Lowest plan
Not published
Best for
A large residential or commercial trade contractor with an office team and a multi-year plan.
Read the ServiceTitan review

3. Tekmetric

56.5
Built for Bays

Unlimited users from $199, but $784 a month once texting and booking are added, with no routing published.

Built for
Auto repair and tire shops, single or multi-location
Lowest plan
Start, $199 a month
Best for
A shop with bays and a big crew, where unlimited users on every plan pays off.
Read the Tekmetric review

4. Orderry

54.0
Lowest Sticker Price

The lowest sticker price, $39 for two employees; booking from $69, texts through your own gateway, no routing named.

Built for
Repair shops and small businesses, from electronics to auto
Lowest plan
Hobby, $39 a month
Best for
A small repair business on a tight budget that can run without routing.
Read the Orderry review

5. Shopmonkey

53.0
Texting on Basic

Tech app and unlimited texting from $239 for three users; booking is a $349 add-on and no routing is named.

Built for
Auto repair shops, with a page for mobile mechanics
Lowest plan
Basic, $239 a month
Best for
An independent repair shop of two or three people that wants texting in its first plan.
Read the Shopmonkey review

6. AutoLeap

45.0
App on Elite Only

The native app needs the $449 Elite plan; booking is unpriced and the terms set a minimum annual commitment.

Built for
Auto repair shops, with pages for mobile mechanics and quick lube
Lowest plan
Essentials, $199 a month
Best for
A repair shop willing to sign for a year that wants plate decoding on every plan.
Read the AutoLeap review

7. Steer

36.5
Front Office Only

Front-office booking and marketing from $189; no technician app named, and it runs beside a separate shop system.

Built for
Front-of-house booking, phones and marketing for repair and quick lube shops
Lowest plan
Booking Tool, $189/month
Best for
A shop that already runs a shop management system and wants booking and reminders on top.
Read the Steer review

What Each One Costs at One, Two and Five Users

Monthly list prices for a setup a mobile mechanic can run the day on: a technician app, two-way texting, online booking and review requests. The sticker prices, the fees you pay once and the math are on Real Cost. Open Real Cost.

Equipped for the road, monthly list price. A red line is a piece the figure does not cover.
Product1 user2 users5 users
Mobile Service Sync$49/moCoreCore covers 20 jobs a month$175/moGrowth$262/moGrowth + 3 users
Tekmetric$784Scale + Marketing add-on$784Scale + Marketing add-on$784Scale + Marketing add-on
Shopmonkey$588Basic + CRM Essentials$588Basic + CRM Essentials$628Basic + 2 users + CRM Essentials
AutoLeap$449Elite+ Marketing Suite for booking, not priced$449Elite+ Marketing Suite for booking, not pricedSeats per plan not published$449Elite+ Marketing Suite for booking, not pricedSeats per plan not published
Steer$479EssentialsNo technician app named$479EssentialsNo technician app named$479EssentialsNo technician app named
ServiceTitanNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Orderry$69Startup+ texts billed by your own SMS gateway$69Startup+ texts billed by your own SMS gateway$81Startup + 2 employees+ texts billed by your own SMS gateway

What Buyers Ask First

What is the best mobile mechanic software?
Mobile Service Sync is the best mobile mechanic software we have tested and priced. Every one of our ten criteria is on its $49 Core plan, including plate and VIN lookup, one-click routing, an iPhone and Android app that works with no signal and booking limited to your service area, and it runs month to month.
How much does mobile mechanic software cost?
Between $49 and $784 a month for one user, depending on whether texting and booking come in the plan or on top of it. Mobile Service Sync is $49 with all of it, Shopmonkey with its CRM Essentials add-on is $588, Tekmetric's Scale plan with its Marketing add-on is $784, and ServiceTitan publishes no prices.
Is auto repair shop software good for a mobile mechanic?
It handles repair orders and inspections, but it is priced and built for a building with bays. Tekmetric, Shopmonkey, Steer and Orderry name no routing, none of the repair shop systems here documents working with no signal, and Tekmetric's and Shopmonkey's booking caps slots without checking the address against a service area.
What does it cost to add users?
With Mobile Service Sync, Growth includes two users for $175 and each one after that is $29 a month, so five users cost $262. Tekmetric and Steer include unlimited users, Shopmonkey's Basic seats three and charges $20 for each extra, and Orderry's Startup adds employees at $6 each.
Is there a contract to get out of when I switch?
That depends on what you signed. Tekmetric is month to month, AutoLeap's terms set a minimum annual commitment, Shopmonkey leaves the term to your agreement, and ServiceTitan's contracts typically run 12 to 36 months. Mobile Service Sync has no contract, so the only notice in a switch is your current vendor's.
Who publishes this site?
Mobile Service Sync publishes Best Mobile Mechanic Software and ranks its own product first. Every rival fact comes from that vendor's own website and is linked on its review, the scoring rules are on How We Score, and the price math is on Real Cost.